City Council Members

Becky Schroeder -Mayor

Liaison of Police/Code Enforcement

Appointed         12/2018   

Term Expires:  12/31/20


Wayne Kostur -Position # 1

Councilor of Parks & Rec

Elected 11/2018

Term Expires:  12/31/18

Gene Wright –Position  # 2

Councilor of Fire

Appointed 12/2018

Term Expires: 12/31/20

Carol M  Speed -Position #3

Councilor of Public Works

Re-Elected 11/2018

Term Expires: 12/31/22

Pat Gibson –Position #4

Councilor of the Library

Re-elected 11/2016

Term Expires:  12/31/20

Sally Thompson –Position #5

Councilor of Administration

Elected 11/2018  

Term expires:  12/31/22

City Hall

Nancy Parker- City Recorder

Michelle Fox -City Assistant Recorder

City Library

City Librarian-Kristin Williams

The Library can be found online at:

The City Library is open:

Mon 12pm-6pm | Tues 12pm-5pm | Weds 12pm-7pm | Thurs 12pm-5pm| Fri-12pm-5pm Closed Friday, Saturday, Sunday

City Public Works

 Public Works Manager -Water- Kenneth Faircloth

 Public Works Manager-Sewer-Kim

For All Public works inquiries please email:

For water & sewer emergencies they would call Kim @ 541-969-9775 or Kenneth @ 541-969-8489

City Police

Please contact Umatilla County Sheriff’s Office Dispatch at 541-966-3651

East Umatilla Fire & Rescue

Contact Dave Baty

The department can be found online at: